For revenue administration, Kasargod district is divided into two taluks, five firkas, and 75 villages.
(See Location & Maps).

The only Revenue Division in the district is Kasargod and the office is at Kanhangad.

The Collectorate functions at Vidyanagar in Chengala Panchayath, which is 5 Kms. from Kasargod town.
Image Collectorate


Subjects dealing in the Collectorate

Name of the section Subject Charge officer
A Section

Revenue Establishment

Deputy Collector(Gl) & ADM
D Section

Law & Order, Arms Act & rules, Explosive Act & rules, Govt.Building, PRB Act.

M Section

Salary bill, LPC, vehicles, GPF, Natural calamity, Drought, Chief Ministers Distress relief fund.

S.S Section

Secret and confidential matters, Disciplinary action.

B Section

Revenue Recovery

Deputy Collector (RR)
C Section

Land Assignment

E Section

Election, Building tax

Deputy Collector(Election)
F Section

Finance matters, Pension etc.

Finance Officer
R Section

Inspection and audit

G Section

Trees, Encroachment, mines and mineral, National Family Benefit Scheme, Lease,  Freedom fighters pension, etc.

Deputy Collector (Housing)
J Section Housing scheme
TLB Kasargod .
H Section Excess land, Land Tribunals, Devaswam LT etc. Deputy Collector(LR) 
TLB Hosdurg .
K Section Record, office purchase, stationery, etc. Deputy Collector (LA)
N Section Suit, Govt. Pleaders etc.
L Section Land acquisition and allied matters
Y Section Survey section Dy.Director (Survey)
T Section Fair copy & Despatch Fair Copy Supdt.
V Section E.Mail


Telephone Numbers